ULTIMATE List of Black Owned Hair Companies

ULTIMATE List of Black Owned Hair Companies

SHARE

Buy Black.  It matters.  Too often, the excuse is “not knowing” which hair product companies are black owned.  No problem, I did the work and research for you.  Here are SIXTY Black owned hair companies, listed alphabetically with their URL.  Some are only available online, some are also available in retail stores, specialty boutiques, and beauty supply stores.  Some carry relaxers, some are geared more for naturals.  The point is, they are available, in whichever way you choose to purchase and now you know which ones are actually Black owned!

black owned hair company, black owned hair companies, longing4length, longing 4 length

  1. Afroveda – http://www.afroveda.com/
  2. Alikay Naturals – http://alikaynaturals.com/
  3. Andre Walker Hair – https://www.andrewalkerhair.com/
  4. Basket & Bloom Essentials – http://baskandbloomessentials.com/
  5. Bee Mine Organics – http://beemineorganics.com/
  6. Camille Rose Naturals – https://www.camillerosenaturals.com/
  7. Curls – http://www.curls.biz/
  8. Curl Dynasty – http://www.curls.biz/
  9. Design Essentials – http://designessentials.com/
  10. Dudley’s – http://dudleyq.com/
  11. EDEN Body Works – http://edenbodyworks.com/
  12. Elongtress – https://elongtress.com/
  13. Elaine Hair & Body – https://www.ehbody.com/
  14. Entwine Couture – http://www.entwinecouture.com/
  15. E’tae Natural Products – http://www.etaeproducts.com/
  16. Felicia Leatherwood Detangling Brush – http://www.thedetanglebrush.com/
  17. For.ti.fy’d Naturals – https://www.fortifydnaturals.com/
  18. Fountain Oils – https://www.fountainoil.com/
  19. Hairfinity – http://www.hairfinity.com/
  20. Hairveda – http://hairveda.com/
  21. Honey’s Handmade – http://www.honeyshandmade.com/
  22. Hydratherma Naturals – http://www.hydrathermanaturals.com/16/home.htm
  23. Inahsi Naturals – https://inahsi.com/
  24. Indique Hair – https://www.indiquehair.com/
  25. Jane Carter Solutions – http://www.janecartersolution.com/
  26. Janomi Hair – http://www.janomihair.com/
  27. Karen’s Body Beautiful – http://karensbodybeautiful.com/
  28. Kim Kimble Beauty – http://kimkimble.com/shop/
  29. Kinky Curly – http://kinky-curly.com/
  30. Kinky Kashmere – http://kinkykashmere.com/
  31. Kinky Tresses – http://www.kinkytresses.com/
  32. Koils By Nature – http://www.koilsbynature.com/
  33. Latched + Hooked – https://www.latchedandhooked.com/
  34. Luster’s – http://www.lusterproducts.com/
  35. Luv Naturals – http://www.luvnaturals.com/
  36. Luxe Therapy – https://luxetherapy.com/
  37. Madam CJ Walker Beauty Culture – http://www.mcjwbeautyculture.com/
  38. Mielle Organics – https://mielleorganics.com/
  39. Miss Jessie’s – http://missjessies.com/
  40. Nairobi – http://www.nairobiprofessional.com/
  41. Natty Natural – http://www.nattynaturals.com/
  42. Naturalicious – https://naturalicious.net/
  43. Naturally Smitten – https://www.naturallysmitten.com/
  44. Nouritress – https://www.nouritress.com/
  45. Obia Naturals – https://www.obianaturals.com/
  46. Oyin Handmade – https://oyinhandmade.com/
  47. Qhemet Biologics – http://www.qhemetbiologics.com/
  48. Righteous Roots – http://www.righteousroots.net/
  49. Shea Moisture – https://www.sheamoisture.com/
  50. Silk Dreams – http://www.silkdreamshaircare.com/
  51. Silk Hydration by L. Jones – https://www.silkhydration.com/
  52. Simplicity Hair Oil – http://www.sho-products.com/
  53. Soultanicals – http://www.soultanicals.com/
  54. Taliah Waajid – http://www.naturalhair.org/
  55. TGIN (Thank God It’s Natural) – http://thankgodimnatural.com/
  56. The Mane Choice – http://themanechoice.com/
  57. Tropic Isle Living – https://www.tropicisleliving.com/
  58. Ultra Black Hair – http://www.ultrablackhair.com/
  59. Uncle Funky’s Daughter – http://unclefunkysdaughter.com/
  60. Wonder Curl – https://www.wondercurl.com/

Take the extra step to be aware when you buy, not only with hair products but for as many of your purchases as possible. Empowerment happens through economic success.  In case you would like a few personal recommendations, check out my list of 10 Black Owned Hair Companies I’ve Personally Used & Love!